Opportunities for High School Students

We know how important it is for High School Students to earn their Community Service Hours. Here is a list of all programs which have openings for youth in High School (ages 14-18). Some programs may require students to be 16 years or older. Please check the requirements for each postings before applying.

One Time Events (4-8 hours each average)

For a full list of one time events, please visit click here


Long Term Volunteer Opportunities (20+ hours)

Positions are sorted by organization

Aberdeen Gardens Retirement Residence  (330 Dundurn Street South)

Maintenance Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/-19/

Music Video Producer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/music-video-producer-3/

Entertainer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/entertainer-3/

Pretty Polish- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/pretty-polish-3/

Evening Receptionist- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/evening-receptionist-2/

Euchre Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/euchre-assistant-2/

Activity Leader- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/activity-leaderassistant/

Bingo Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/bingo-assistant-volunteer-2/

Xbox Bowling Game Leader- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/-14/

Movie Player- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/movie-player/

AbleLiving Services – Thrive Group (Hamilton Mountain)

Meal Time Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/meal-time-assistant/

 

Movie Night Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/movie-night-volunteer/ 

Alexander Place Long Term Care (329 Parkside Drive)

Volunteer in a Long Term Care Home- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/volunteer-in-a-long-term-care-home-2/

Barton Village BIA (448 Barton Street East, Hamilton)

Graphic Designer - http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/graphic-designer/

Canadian Blood Services (35 Stone Church Road, Ancaster)

Community Outreach Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/community-outreach-volunteer/

Children’s Aid Society of Hamilton (26 Arrowsmith Road)

Tutor- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/tutor-4/

CityKidz (601 Burlington Street East, Hamilton)

Kinder Buddy- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/kinder-buddy-4/

Home Visit Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/home-visit-volunteer-3/

Stage and Production Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/stage-and-production-team-3/

Office Administration- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/office-administration-3/

First Aid Attendant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/first-aid-attendant-4/

Bus Logistics Support- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/bus-logistics-support-4/

Welcome Team Member- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/welcome-team-member-4/

Eva Rothwell Resource Centre at Robert Land (460 Wentworth Street North)

Clothing and Furniture Room Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/clothing-and-furniture-room-volunteer/

Friends of H.M.C.S. HAIDA

Gift Shop Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/gift-shop-volunteer-3/

Shipboard Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/shipboard-volunteer/ 

Good Shepherd (Various locations)

Food Bank Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/food-bank-volunteer/

Hot Meal Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/hot-meal-volunteer/

Child Minding Volunteers- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/child-minding-volunteers/

Warehouse Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/warehouse-assistant/

Gourley Park Community Association (West Hamilton)

Event Volunteers- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/event-volunteers/

Great Big Theatre Company (4 Thistle Lane, Dundas)

Costume Designer/ Sewer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/costume-designer-sewer/

Hamilton & District Extend A Family (293 Wellington Street N)

Recreation Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/recreation-assistant-5/

Hamilton Health Sciences- General Hospital (237 Barton Street East)

Vending Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/vending-assistant-2/

Greeter- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/greeter-wayfinder-2/

Gift Shop Snack Cart- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/gift-shop-snack-cart/

Hamilton Public Library (Various locations)

Teen Tech Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/teen-tech-volunteers/

Teen Review Board (Virtual)- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/teen-review-board-virtual/

Hamilton Public Health Services – Unfiltered Facts(110 King Street West)

Youth Ambassador- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/youth-ambassador-2/

Hamilton Victory Gardens

Gardening Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/gardening-volunteer-2

 

Homefront Cancer Services (Stoney Creek)

Sewing Volunteers- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/knit-or-crochet/

Idewyld Manor (449 Sanatorium Road, Hamilton)

Tea and Chat Leader- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/tea-and-chat-leader/

Craft Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/craft-assistant-recreation/

Recreation Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/recreation-assistant-2/

Friendly Visitor- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/friendly-visitor-4/

Special Events Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/special-events-assistant/

Porter- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/porter-2/

Card Player- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/card-player/

Maintenance Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/maintenance-assistant-3/

Laundry Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/laundry-assistant/

Meal Enhancement Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/meal-enhancement-assistant/

INKspire (Virtual Volunteer Opportunity)

INKspire Writer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/inkspire-writer/

INKspire Editor- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/inkspire-editor/

Front End Developer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/front-end-developer-work-from-home/

Macassa Lodge (701 Upper Sherman Avenue)

Bingo Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/bingo-assistant-3/

Day Program Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/-76/

MaK

Makers- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/makers/

Mark Preece Family House (191 Barton Street East)

House Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/house-assistant/

Mission Services of Hamilton (Various Locations)

Volunteer Cashier- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/volunteer-cashier/

Warehouse/Furniture Mover- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/warehousefurniture-mover/

Client Support Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/client-support-assistant-2/

Warehouse Assistant-http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/warehouse-assistant-4/

Facilities Assistant - http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/facilities-assistant-2/

Kitchen Assistants- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/kitchen-assistants-3/

New Horizons Thrift Store - Welcome Inn Community Centre (520 James Street North, Hamilton)

New Horizons Thrift Store Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/new-horizons-thrift-store-assistant/

Ronald McDonald House Charities Hamilton (1510 Main Street West)

Gardening Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/gardening-volunteer-springsummer

House Refresher- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/house-refresher-2/

School Sisters of Notre Dame (1921 Snake Road, Waterdown)

Activities Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/activities-assistant/

Seniors Activation Maintenance Program – SAM East (1831 King Street East)

 Musician/Artist- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/musicianartist/

Staff Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/staff-assistant/

Shalom Manor Long Term Care Home (12 Bartlett Ave, Grimsby)

Friendly Visitor- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/friendly-visitor-3/

Shalom Village (70 Macklin Street North)

Friendly Visiting Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/friendly-visiting-volunteer/

Skills for Change (163 Market Street, Dundas)

Bridging the Gap Volunteers- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/bridging-the-gap-2/

St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton (50 Charlton Ave E)

Ambassador- Charlton Campus- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/ambassador-charlton-campus/

St. Joseph’s Villa (56 Governors Road, Dundas)

Adult Day Program Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/adult-day-program-assistant-4/

Recreation Program Assistant - http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/recreation-program-assistant-6/

Meal Companion- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/meal-companion-5/

Bowling Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/bowling-assistant-3/

Indoor Special Events-  http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/indoor-special-events-4/

Tea Hostess-  http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/tea-hostess-2/

Outdoor Program Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/outdoor-program-assistant-2/

Bus Outing Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/bus-outing-assistant-2/

Community Outreach Clinic http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/community-outreach-clinic-2/

St. Peter’s Residence at Chedoke (125 Redfern Ave)

Newspaper Reader-
http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/newspaper-reader/

Family Volunteer Program- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/family-volunteer-program/

Friendly Visitor- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/friendly-visitor-2/

Hair Salon Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/hair-salon-assistant/

 

Stewards of Cootes Watershed (Various)

Volunteer Stewards- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/volunteer-stewards-3

Toronto 2017 North American Indigenous Games

2017 Toronto North American Indigenous Games Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/2017-toronto-north-american-indigneous-games-volunteer/

 

Welcome Inn Community Centre (40 Wood Street East, Hamilton)

Food Bank Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/food-bank-assistant/

Food Literacy Volunteer- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/food-literacy-volunteer/

Wentworth Lodge (41 South Street West, Dundas)

Recreation Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/recreation-assistant-6/

Westfield Heritage Museum (1049 Kirkwall Road, Rockton)

Historic Interpreter- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/historic-interpreter-2/

YWCA Hamilton (75 MacNab Street South)

Girls/Children Programs Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/girlschildren-program-assistant-4/

Young Women’s Advisory Council- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/young-womens-advisory-council-2/

Daycare Assistant- http://volunteerhamilton.on.ca/jobs/view/daycare-assistant-2/